19 Jun 2023


Inauguration of Students’ Council 2023- 24 was held on 15.06.2023 at MathrushreeRathnammaHeggade Memorial Bhavaprakasha Auditorium, S.D.M. College of Ayurveda, Udupi. The programme commenced with invocation of Shree DharmasthalaManjunatha Swamy. Mr.HakayAkshayMachhindra-IPS, Superintendent of Police- Udupi District and Dr..Muralidhar R.- General Manager, SDM Pharmacy, Udupi were the chief guests and the dignitaries, Dr. Mamatha K. V.- Principal, Dr. Niranjan Rao- Vice Principal, Dr. Nagaraj S.- Medical Superintendent, Dr. Shrilatha Kamath- Dean- Academics, Dr.Veera KumaraK. – Dean-Administration, Dr.AshokKumarB. N. – Dean- PG& PhDStudies,Dr. Rajneesh V. Giri- Dean- UG accompanied the chief guests along with the office bearers- Ms. Meghana G. K.- President,Students’ Council, Mr. Arun Kankatte- General Secretary, Dr. Aishwarya C.Anchan- PG Reprentativeand Dr.Sujithkumar S. Shetty- PG Reprentative.

Mr.HakayAkshayMachhindra explained the common responsibilities and challenges we face in the profession. He also explained the significance of actions we perform in our profession individually and collectively which would have an impact on our nation’s progress. Dr.Muralidhar R. emphasized the importance of students’ council. He also explained how the situations we share are common but a diverse outcome can be made by hard work with certain illustrations.

Dr Nagaraj mentioned that the office bearers would be assigned majority of the tasks related to performance of students in curricular and extra-curricular activities as they play a vital role in the development of the same. Dr. Mamatha K. V. in her presidential address advised the students to utilize all the facilities and opportunities and make best use of it for the betterment of society. She also congratulated the office bearers and wished them luck for the responsibilities assigned and conduction of proposed activities.

The dignitaries were welcomed by Ms. Sneha B. V. The names of newly appointed office bearers of UG and PG Council were announced by Dr Rajneesh V.Giri and Dr. Ashok Kumar B. N. respectively. Dr. Veera Kumara K. executed the oath taking ritual. The former President of students’ council- Mr. Vinayaka Joish and General Secretary- MsSrinidhi S. Shetty handed over the annual reports of the year 2022-23 to newly appointed President- Ms. Meghana G. K. and General Secretary- Mr. Arun Kankatte followed by distribution of badges by dignitaries. Ms. Meghana G. K. shared the council’s plan for the year 2023- 24. Ms.Dhatri conveyed vote of thanks and the programme was called off by singing the National Anthem. Ms.Prerana Hiremath mastered the ceremony and the programme was co-ordinated by Dr.Sushmitha VS.